Broken Lamps

Turn Signals

Format: Cassette / Digital

Turn Signals is a compilation of experiments written and recorded by Eric Bowr in the fall of 2015. The title depicts a sense of awakening to ones presence in a flawed society suggesting self transformation. While heavily influenced by 1970s horror film soundtracks, the album bears witness to subject matters such as political unrest and alienation. From the trancelike opening of Anamnesis to the comforting dark melodies of Ultimul Dans, Turn Signals is the story of a life held hostage with death as the final release.

Release Notes:


  • Matte black cassette with full color paper labels

  • Super Ferro Normal-bias music grade tape

  • Full color 1 panel double sided J-card

  • Cassette box with clear front and black back

  • Limited to 50 units 

  • Included Bandcamp download code

  • Bandcamp - Grey Circle
  • iTunes - Grey Circle
  • Spotify - Grey Circle

℗ 2018 Electric Nerve Music